وحدة العناية المركزة

وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) ووحدة الاعتماد العالي (HDU) في مستشفى كينغز كوليدج هي وحدة مكونة من 16 سريراً في الطابق الرابع من المستشفى. تم تخصيص عشرة أسرّة لوحدة الاعتماد العالي (HDU) وستة أسرة مخصصة لوحدة العناية المركزة (ICU). في المتوسط ، نتلقى ما يقرب من 100 حالة سنويًا.

نحن فريق متعدد التخصصات يتكون من أطباء وممرضات وصيادلة وأخصائيي علاج طبيعي وأخصائيي تغذية. وحدة العناية المركزة تحت رئاسة غطاء طبي من استشاريين مقيمين. كبير الاستشاريين مؤهل في المملكة المتحدة. رئيسة فريق التمريض مؤهلة في المملكة المتحدة.

نحن قادرون على رعاية المرضى الذين يعانون من أي نوع من فشل الأعضاء وفي بعض الحالات فشل أكثر من عضو واحد. لدينا القدرة على دعم المريض من خلال أحدث معدات الحفاظ على الحياة بما في ذلك التنفس الاصطناعي ، ودعم القلب والأوعية الدموية ودعم الكلى.

لدينا أيضًا القدرة على المراقبة المكثفة للمرضى المعرضين للخطر وتقديم رعاية مكثفة بعد العملية الجراحية للمرضى الجراحيين الذين يعانون من عدة أمراض مشتركة أو خضعوا لجراحة مطولة و / أو مكثفة.

نحن نقدم مستوى مكثفً من الرعاية التمريضية حسب حالة المريض, كل مريض يكون له ممرضة خاصة وفي بعض الاحسان اثنين إذا كان المريض في وحدة الاعتماد العالي.

تتم مراجعة المرضى يوميًا أكثر من مرة من قبل الاستشاري المسؤول من خلال الجولات متعددة التخصصات. يتم مناقشة الخطط وتوثيقها إلكترونياً.

الأطباء المعنيين
محمد عبد الرحيم – استشاري طب التخدير والعناية المركزة
عماد كواتلي – استشاري أمراض الرئة

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Intensive Care Unit

The Intensive Care Unit (ICU) and High Dependency Unit (HDU) at King’s College Hospital is a 16 bedded unit on the fourth floor of the hospital. Ten beds are allocated for HDU and six beds are allocated for ICU. On average we receive approximately 100 hundred admissions per year.

We are a multidisciplinary team consisting of doctors, nurses, pharmacists, physiotherapists and a dietician. The Intensive care unit is consultant led with resident oncall medical cover. The lead consultant is UK qualified. The nursing team is led by a matron who is UK qualified.

We are able to care for patients who suffer any type of organ failure and in some cases more than one organ failure. We have the ability to support the patient through state of the art life sustaining equipment including artificial ventilation, cardiovascular support and kidney support.

We also have the ability to intensely monitor patients who are at risk and provide intense post-operative care to surgical patients who have multiple co-morbidities or have undergone prolonged and/or extensive surgery.

We offer an intense level of nursing care depending on the patient’s condition ranging from one to one to sometimes one to two care if the patient is in the high dependency unit.

Patients are reviewed daily more that once by the responsible consultant through multi-disciplinary ward rounds. Plans are discussed and documented electronically.

 

Book With Our Kingsman