سن اليأس

في كينغز يمكننا تقديم معلومات شاملة وخيارات علاجية إذا كنت تفكر في علاج أعراض انقطاع الطمث.

 

ما هو انقطاع الطمث؟

 

انقطاع الطمث هو عندما تتوقف عن تناول الدورة الشهرية لأكثر من 12 شهرًا. يحدث ذلك عندما تتوقف المبايض عن إطلاق البيض أو تتم إزالة المبيضين وتنخفض كمية هرمون الاستروجين في جسمك. يختلف من بلد إلى آخر ولكن معظم النساء لديهن انقطاع الطمث بين سن 45 و 55 عامًا.

انقطاع الطمث يمكن أن يحدث في وقت سابق في بعض النساء. إذا حدث قبل سن 40 عامًا ، يُعرف باسم انقطاع الطمث المبكر أو قصور مبيض سابق لأوانه. في الفترة التي تسبق الدورة الشهرية الأخيرة ، عندما تنخفض مستويات هرمون الاستروجين لديك ، تسمى الفترة المحيطة بالياس. هذا يمكن أن تستمر من بضعة أشهر إلى عدة سنوات. حوالي نصف النساء يلاحظن الأعراض الجسدية و / أو العاطفية. قد تشمل هذه:

  • الومضات الحرارية أو الشعور بتدفق حراري
  • تعرق ليلي
  • جفاف المهبل
  • المزاج السيء و / أو الشعور بالقلق
  • آلام المفاصل والعضلات
  • فقدان الاهتمام في ممارسة الجنس

كل امرأة تواجه انقطاع الطمث بشكل مختلف. يعاني البعض من واحد أو اثنين من الأعراض ، والتي قد تكون خفيفة ، في حين أن البعض الآخر لديه أعراض أكثر حدة ومؤلمة. تختار بعض النساء المرور عبر انقطاع الطمث دون علاج ، بينما تفضل أخريات بعض أشكال العلاج لإدارة أعراضهن ​​، إما باستخدام العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة أو العلاج البديل.

إذا كنت تعاني من أعراض انقطاع الطمث وكان عمرك أكثر من 45 عامًا ، فلن تحتاج عادةً إلى أي اختبارات هرمونية لتشخيص انقطاع الطمث. يتم تقديم خيارات العلاج بناءً على تقييمك وأعراضك الفردية.

 

 

هل أحتاج إلى أي اختبارات هرمونية قبل أن أتمكن من بدء العلاج؟

 

تشمل خيارات علاج أعراض انقطاع الطمث:

 

  • تغيير نمط الحياة،
  • العلاجات غير الموصوفة
  • العلاجات الموصوفة

العلاجات الموصوفة

 

العلاجات النفسية العلاج السلوكي المعرفي هو نوع من العلاج النفسي. يمكن استخدام العلاج  السلوكي المعرفي لعلاج انخفاض الحالة المزاجية أو القلق المرتبط بانقطاع الطمث.

 

العلاجات الطبية غير الهرمونية

 

يجب أن يصف طبيبك العلاجات الطبية غير الهرمونية بناءً على أعراضك المحددة. هناك مجموعة من الأدوية التي يمكن أن تخفف الأعراض مثل الومضات الحرارية أو الشعور بتدفق حراري  على سبيل المثال ، وسوف يخبرك طبيبك بها.

 

العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة / العلاج التعويضي بالهرمونات

 

العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة هو الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا للعلاج الموصوف لأعراض انقطاع الطمث. يساعد على استبدال هرمون الاستروجين في جسمك ، والذي يتناقص حول انقطاع الطمث. قد تحتاج في بعض الأحيان أيضًا إلى هرمونات أخرى (مثل البروجستيرون والتستوستيرون) لم يعد جسمك ينتجها. إذا كنت مهتمًا العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة ، يجب على أخصائي الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك مناقشة الفوائد والمخاطر معك قبل البدء في العلاج. يجب أن تغطي هذه المناقشة كلاً من الفوائد والمخاطر على المدى القصير (على مدى السنوات الخمس القادمة) والمدى الطويل (بعد 5 سنوات). يجب أيضًا أن تكون على علم بالبدائل المتاحة لـ جنبًا إلى جنب مع العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة

  

ما هي أنواع مختلفة من العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  ؟

 

يعتمد نوع العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة الذي يتم وصفه لك على وضعك الفردي. إذا كان لديك رحم (الرحم) ، فمن المستحسن استخدام مزيج من هرمون الاستروجين والبروجستيرون في العلاج التعويضي بالهرمونات. يمكن أن يسبب هرمون الاستروجين وحده سماكة غير طبيعية في بطانة الرحم ، مما قد يؤدي إلى النزيف. مضيفا البروجستيرون سيمنع هذا. يمكن إعطاء البروجستيرون في شكل أقراص أو لاصقة طبية  أوانبوب يحتوي على هرمون.

إذا بدأ العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة مجتمعة قبل انقطاع الطمث أو في غضون 12 شهرًا من الفترة الأخيرة ، فسيتم تقديم العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة المركب “دوري” ، والذي يجب أن يمنحك نزفًا شهريًا منتظمًا.

إذا بدأت العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  مجتمعة بعد أكثر من 12 شهرًا من دورتك الشهرية ، فقد يُعرض عليك العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة “المستمر” ( العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة-بدون نزول دم). قد تواجه بعض النزيف المهبلي في الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى ، ولكن بعد ذلك يجب أن يتوقف.

إذا كنت قد خضعت لاستئصال الرحم ، فسيتم إعطاؤك هرمون الاستروجين فقط.

النساء اللائي لاحظن انخفاض الدافع الجنسي بعد انقطاع الطمث قد يتم إعطاؤهن هرمونًا آخر يسمى التستوستيرون. هذا هو هرمون يرتبط الدافع الجنسي في كل من الرجال والنساء.

هل العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  آمن ويعمل؟

تمت دراسة آثار العلاج التعويضي بالهرمونات في جميع أنحاء العالم وأظهرت الأبحاث أنه بالنسبة لمعظم النساء ، يعمل العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  وهو آمن.

 

ما هي فوائد العلاج التعويضي بالهرمونات؟

 

إنه علاج فعال في تحسين الومضات الحرارية أو الشعور بتدفق حراري والمزاج المنخفض المرتبط بانقطاع الطمث

يمكن أن يحسن الرغبة الجنسية ويقلل من جفاف المهبل.

يساعد في الحفاظ على عظامك قوية

ما هي مخاطر العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  ؟

 

العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  مع هرمون الاستروجين وحده (يستخدم للنساء الذين ليس لديهم رحم) يرتبط بزيادة ضئيلة أو معدومة من خطر الاصابة بسرطان الثدي.

العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  مع هرمون الاستروجين والبروجستيرون يمكن أن يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان الثدي. هذا الخطر أعلى كلما طالت مدة بقائك فيه وتقلل عند إيقاف العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  .

يعتمد الخطر الفردي للإصابة بسرطان الثدي على عوامل الخطر الأساسية ، مثل وزن الجسم وعادات الشرب والتدخين.

العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  التي تؤخذ على هيئة اقراص  يزيد من خطر الإصابة بتجلط دموي ، وهذا ليس هو الحال إذا تم أخذ العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة  كلاصقة طبية أو جل.

في شكل قرص يزيد بشكل كبير من خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية ، على الرغم من أن خطر الإصابة بالسكتة الدماغية منخفض جدًا إذا كان عمرك أقل من 60 عامًا. يجب أن يناقش أخصائي الرعاية الصحية الخاص بك المخاطر الفردية القائمة

إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة أخرى حول العلاج التعويضي بالهرمونات ، يرجى الاتصال بنا على 04 519 9999 ، واطلب التحدث إلى أحد أطباء أمراض النساء لدينا.

 

 

كيف يتم تشخيص انقطاع الطمث المبكر ؟

 

إذا أصبحت فترات الدورة الشهرية متوقفة أو تتوقف قبل سن الأربعين و / أو عانيت من أعراض انقطاع الطمث ، فيجب عليك مراجعة أخصائي الرعاية الصحية. سيُعرض عليك اختبارات دم لقياس مستويات هرمونك للمساعدة في تشخيص انقطاع الطمث المبكر. يتم التشخيص بعد إجراء اختبارين للدم من 4 إلى 6 أسابيع على حدة.

 

هل هناك أي مخاطر صحية مرتبطة بسرطان المعدة؟

 

من المحتمل أن تلاحظ أعراض انقطاع الطمث ، مثل الومضات الحرارية أو الشعور بتدفق حراري وتغيرات الحالة المزاجية. هناك أيضا خطر متزايد للإصابة بهشاشة العظام وأمراض القلب في وقت لاحق من الحياة. هشاشة العظام يمكن أن يؤدي إلى كسر العظام إذا لم يعالج. سوف يؤثر انقطاع الطمث المبكر على خصوبتك وعلى فرصتك في الحصول عليها

 

ما هو علاج انقطاع الطمث المبكر ؟

 

علاج انقطاع الطمث المبكر ينطوي على استبدال الهرمونات في شكل العلاج  بالهرمونات البديلة أو حبوب منع الحمل المركبة عن طريق الفم. كلاهما فعال في الومضات الحرارية أو الشعور بتدفق حراري والحفاظ على قوة عظامك. في حين أن حبوب منع الحمل المركبة عن طريق الفم تتمتع بميزة توفير وسائل منع الحمل أيضًا ، فإن العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة هو خيار أكثر أمانًا إذا كنت تعاني من ارتفاع ضغط الدم. من المهم بالنسبة لك مواصلة العلاج على الأقل حتى متوسط ​​عمر انقطاع الطمث الطبيعي. عن طريق أخذ العلاج بالهرمونات البديلة ، فأنت ببساطة تحل محل الهرمونات التي يفتقر إليها جسمك ، وبالتالي لا توجد مخاطر إضافية إذا كنت تفكر في الحمل ، فستحتاج إلى إحالة إلى أخصائي خصوبة. قد يقترح أخصائي الرعاية الصحية أيضًا إحالة إلى أخصائي انقطاع الطمث.

 

حجز موعد

 

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

MENOPAUSE

At King’s we can provide both comprehensive information and treatment options if you are considering treatment for symptoms of the menopause.

WHAT IS THE MENOPAUSE?

The menopause is when you stop having your periods for more than 12 months. It happens when your ovaries stop releasing eggs or your ovaries have been removed and the amount of oestrogen hormone in your body falls. It varies from country to country but most women have their menopause between the ages of 45 and 55 years.

Menopause can occur earlier in some women. If it occurs before the age of 40 years, it is known as premature menopause or premature ovarian insufficiency. The time before your last period, when your oestrogen levels are falling, is called the perimenopause. This can last from a few months to several years. Around half of all women notice physical and/or emotional symptoms. These may include:

  • Hot flushes
  • Night sweats
  • Vaginal dryness
  • Low mood and/or feeling anxious
  • Joint and muscle pain
  • Loss of interest in having sex

Every woman experiences the menopause differently. Some experience one or two symptoms, which may be mild, while others have more severe and distressing symptoms. Some women choose to go through the menopause without treatment, while others prefer some form of treatment to manage their symptoms, by using either hormone replacement therapy (HRT) or an alternative treatment.

If you have symptoms of the menopause and are over 45 years of age, you will not usually need any hormone tests to diagnose menopause. Treatment options are offered based on your individual assessment and symptoms.

 

DO I NEED ANY HORMONE TESTS BEFORE I CAN START TREATMENT?

Treatment options for menopausal symptoms include:

  • Lifestyle changes,
  • Non-prescribed treatments
  • Prescribed treatments.

PRESCRIBED TREATMENTS

Psychological treatments Cognitive behavioural therapy (CBT) is a type of psychological treatment. CBT can be used to treat low mood or anxiety related to menopause.

NON-HORMONAL MEDICAL TREATMENTS

Nonhormonal medical treatments would need to be prescribed by your doctor based on your specific symptoms.  There are a range of medicines that can alleviate symptoms such as hot flushes for example, and your doctor will make you aware of them.

 

HORMONE REPLACEMENT THERAPY (HRT)

HRT is the most common form of prescribed treatment for menopausal symptoms. It helps to replace the hormone oestrogen in your body, which decreases around your menopause. You may sometimes also need other hormones (such as progestogen and testosterone) that your body is no longer producing. If you are interested in taking HRT, your healthcare professional should discuss the benefits and risks with you before you start the treatment. This discussion should cover both the short-term (over the next 5 years) and the longer term (beyond the next 5 years) benefits and risks for you. You should also be informed about available alternatives to HRT along with

WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENT TYPES OF HRT?

The type of HRT that you are prescribed depends on your individual situation. If you have a uterus (womb) then a combination of oestrogen and progestogen HRT (combined HRT) would be recommended. Oestrogen alone can cause abnormal thickening of the lining of your uterus, which can lead to bleeding. Adding progestogen will prevent this. Progestogen may be given in the form of tablets, patches or a hormone containing coil.

If combined HRT is started before you have the menopause or within 12 months of your last period then you will be offered a ‘cyclical’ combined HRT, which should give you regular monthly withdrawal bleeds.

If you start combined HRT more than 12 months after your last period, you may be offered ‘continuous’ combined HRT (bleed free HRT). You may experience some vaginal bleeding in the first 3 months, but after this it should stop.

If you have had a hysterectomy, then you will be offered oestrogen only HRT.

Women who notice a low sex drive after the menopause may be offered another hormone called testosterone. This is a hormone linked to sex drive in both men and women.

IS HRT SAFE AND DOES IT WORK?

The effects of HRT have been studied worldwide and research shows that, for most women, HRT works and is safe.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF HRT?

  • It is an effective treatment for hot flushes and low mood associated with the menopause.
  • It can improve sexual desire and reduce vaginal dryness.
  • It helps keep your bones strong

WHAT ARE THE RISKS OF HRT?

  • HRT with oestrogen alone (used for women who have no uterus) is associated with little or no increased risk of breast cancer.
  • HRT with oestrogen and progestogen can increase your risk of breast cancer. This risk is higher the longer you stay on it and reduces when you stop HRT.
  • Your individual risk of developing breast cancer depends on underlying risk factors, such as your body weight and your drinking and smoking habits.
  • HRT taken as a tablet increases your risk of developing a blood clot, which is not the case if HRT is taken as a patch or gel.
  • HRT in tablet form slightly increases your risk of stroke, although the overall risk of stroke is very low if you are under the age of 60 years. Your healthcare professional should discuss your individual risks based

If you have any other questions about HRT, please call us on 04 519 9999, and ask to speak to one of our Gynaecologists.

 

HOW IS PREMATURE MENOPAUSE DIAGNOSED?

If your periods become infrequent or stop before the age of 40 years and/or you experience menopausal symptoms, you should see your healthcare professional. You will be offered blood tests to measure your hormone levels to help diagnose premature menopause. The diagnosis is made after two blood tests are performed 4–6 weeks apart.

ARE THERE ANY HEALTH RISKS RELATED TO PREMATURE MENOPAUSE?

You are likely to notice the symptoms of menopause, such as hot flushes and mood changes. There is also an increased risk of developing osteoporosis and cardiac disease in later life. Osteoporosis can lead to broken bones if not treated. Premature menopause will affect your fertility, and your chance of getting

WHAT IS THE TREATMENT FOR PREMATURE MENOPAUSE?

Treatment for premature menopause involves the replacement of hormones in the form of either HRT or the combined oral contraceptive pill. Both are effective in treating hot flushes and keeping your bones strong. While the combined oral contraceptive pill has the advantage of also providing contraception, HRT is a safer option if you have high blood pressure. It is important for you to continue the treatment at least until the average age of natural menopause. By taking HRT, you are simply replacing the hormones your body is lacking, and so there are no added risks. If you are thinking about getting pregnant, you will need a referral to a fertility specialist. Your healthcare professional may also suggest referral to a menopause specialist.

Book an Appointment
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
WhatsApp us